Swiss Sustainable Building Council.

Energy and environmental considerations are becoming increasingly more important criteria for tenants in the selection of their apartment. The HOCHZWEI project ideally fulfills such expectations because it meets the standards of the new greenproperty quality seal for sustainable real estate.

The quality seal defines sustainability-relevant construction as a comprehensive system in which the focal point is directed at human beings, revolving around the environmental as well as economic and social aspects of sustainability. A total of 35 criteria are subject to evaluation, summarised in the five determining dimensions of utilisation, energy, infrastructure, materials and life cycle. More differentiating than previous ratings in Switzerland, greenproperty paves the way for a comprehensive assessment and qualification of real estate in terms of sustainability.

The greenproperty quality seal was developed by Credit Suisse Real Estate Asset Management in collaboration with the engineering and design practice Amstein + Walthert in Zurich. With its sophisticated evaluation, greenproperty rings in a new era of sustainability in the Swiss real estate sector, sending a vivid signal for a more environmentally friendly world.

Additional information regarding the greenproperty quality seal can be found at: www.credit-suisse.com/greenproperty.

Das Schweizer Gütesiegel für nachhaltige Immobilien.

Energie- und Umweltüberlegungen sind für Mieterinnen und Mieter zunehmend wichtiger werdende Kriterien bei der Wahl ihrer Wohnung. Das Projekt HOCHZWEI entspricht solchen Erwartungen­ auf ideale Weise, weil es die Anforderungen von greenproperty, dem neuen­ Gütesiegel für nachhaltige Immobilien, erfüllt.

Das Gütesiegel versteht nachhaltiges Bauen als ein umfassendes System, in dessen Mittelpunkt der Mensch steht. Rundherum gruppieren sich sowohl ökologische­ als auch ökonomische und soziale Aspekte der Nachhaltigkeit. Bewertet­ werden 35 Kriterien, welche in den fünf ausschlaggebenden Dimensionen Nutzung, Energie, Infrastruktur, Materialien und Lebenszyklus zusammengefasst sind. Differenzierter als bisherige Ratings der Schweiz ermöglicht greenproperty­ eine gesamtheitliche Beurteilung und Qualifizierung von Immobilien­ bezüglich Nachhaltigkeit.

Entwickelt wurde das Gütesiegel greenproperty vom Real Estate Asset Management­ der Credit Suisse in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Ingenieur- und Planungsbüro Amstein + Walthert in Zürich. Mit seiner anspruchsvollen­ Bewertung sorgt es für eine neue Ära der Nachhaltigkeit im schweizerischen Immobiliensektor und setzt ein unübersehbares Zeichen für eine ökologischere Welt.

Weitere Informationen zum Gütesiegel erhalten Sie unter­ www.credit-suisse.com/greenproperty.